New Scholarships and Donors 2019-2020

Scholarship Name Established By
Academic Excellence in Communication Annual Scholarship Andrea McClanahan and Cem Zeytinoglu
Jennifer M. Ahrens '94 Endowed Scholarship Jennifer M. Ahrens '94
Steve Baumbach '91 Men's Wrestling Annual Scholarship Steve Baumbach '91
Hillary Benner Annual Scholarship Dawn Ketterman-Benner '70
Randy and Tiffany Detrick Annual Scholarship Randy '00 and Tiffany '05 Detrick
Phil "Tip" Calamia Memorial Annual Scholarship Philip L. Calamia '85
Mitch Cordova '92 Men's Wrestling Annual Scholarship Mitchell Cordova '92
Mitch Cordova '92 Women's Wrestling Annual Scholarship Mitchell Cordova '92
Patrick Diskin '77 Annual Scholarship Patrick Diskin '77
Drago Family Football Annual Scholarship Anthony L. '76 and Ellen Drago
ESU Student Government Association Student Leadership Annual Scholarship ESU Student Government Association
Charlie "Hustle" Frank Football Annual Scholarship Jayson Frank '08
Dr. Russell F. Jones '80 Criminal Justice Endowed Scholarship Russell F. Jones '80
Bruno S. Klaus Women's Acrobatics & Tumbling Annual Scholarship Bruno S. Klaus
Mr. and Mrs. R. Griggs Levy & Family Annual Scholarship R. Griggs '87 and Judeth Levy
Pat McCarrick Field Hockey Annual Scholarship Pat McCarrick
Alyssa Oxenford Memorial Endowed Scholarship Michael and Marilyn Plawa-Oxenford, family and friends of Alyssa Oxenford
Stacy L. Perryman '97 Women's Basketball Annual Scholarship Stephen M. Somers
Stacy L. Perryman '97 Women's Basketball Endowed Scholarship Stephen M. Somers
Tom Petro Family Football Annual Scholarship Thomas A. Petro '72
Bernie & Kathy Povanda Football Annual Scholarship Bernie '81 and Kathy Povanda
Presidents' Leadership Endowed Scholarship On behalf of the ESU Alumni Association Board of Directors to honor the collaboration between ESU leadership and its alumni association, specifically ESU's 13th President, Marcia G. Welsh, Ph.D. and Frank E. Johnson '74 ESU Alumni Association Board President effective June 2015
Ritchey J. Ricci '65 M'72 Biological Science Educator's Endowed Scholarship Ritchey '65 M'72 and Roberta '66 Ricci
Walter '77 and Nancy Rogers Annual Scholarship Walter '77 and Nancy Rogers
David '85 and Roberta Rotelle Annual Scholarship David '85 and Roberta Rotelle
Anthony Ruiz '16 Men's Cross Country Annual Scholarship Anthony Ruiz '16
Darleen Schaare Schott '63 Endowed Scholarship Darleen Schaare Schott '63
Semerod Family Annual Scholarship Scott and Nina Patton Semerod
Alice Hartinger Shelly '04 Annual Scholarship Randall R. Hartinger
Dr. Gregory Shoemaker '80 Women's Wrestling Annual Scholarship Greg Shoemaker '80
Jeff Shrive Football Annual Scholarship Jeff Shrive '09
St. Luke's Registered Nurse Annual Scholarship St. Luke's University Health Network
Ryan and Ethan Swiderek Football Annual Scholarship Joe Swiderek '87
Charles T. '84 M'86 and Teresa M. Taylor Endowed Scholarship Charles T. '84 M'86 and Teresa M. Taylor
Martha M. '65 and Ronald M. Tirpak Endowed Scholarship Martha M. '65 and Ronald M. Tirpak
Dr. Jeffrey and Mrs. Audrey Weber Endowed Scholarship Jeffrey and Audrey Weber
Dean Mildred Wheatley Endowed Scholarship Linda D. Koch '69



view the 2019-2020 Annual Report and Honor Roll of Donors