A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Listed alphabetically are the scholarships awarded in 2022-2023 and the Warriors who received those awards.

(To ease navigation to a specific scholarship, please use the alpha bar above.)

Dr. Anthony Gaglione Endowed Scholarship

Established in memory of Dr. Anthony Gaglione

  • Laura Eelman, senior, political science, Bangor, Pa.

Karen Way Gaita ’91 Women’s Track Annual Scholarship

Established by ESU Athletics in honor of Karen Way Gaita ’91

  • Elizabeth A. Makar, junior, athletic training, Oxford, Pa.

Gallagher & Gallagher Endowed Scholarship

Established by Daisy M. Gallagher, president of Gallagher & Gallagher Marketing and Advertising

  • Gabriel D. Torres, senior, English, Ridgefield Park, N.J.

Greg V. Garzio ’94 Memorial Football Annual Scholarship

Established in memory of Greg V. Garzio ’94

  • Timothy P. Kinney, junior, business management, Nazareth, Pa.

Deborah Gebhardt ’69 Endowed Scholarship

Established by Deborah Gebhardt ’69

  • Carlee R. Lehmkuhl, senior, physical education teacher education, Dingmans Ferry, Pa.

Geography Graduate Annual Scholarship

Established by Dr. Jeffrey Hardy and Dr. Shixiong Hu

  • To be awarded

Elizabeth Gibbons Dance Endowed Scholarship

Established in honor of Elizabeth Gibbons

  • Hanna Srour, junior, theatre, Grove City, Pa.

Dr. James E. and Mrs. Betty B. Gilbert Endowed Scholarship

Established by Dr. James E. Gilbert, the 11th president of East Stroudsburg University, and his wife, Mrs. Betty B. Gilbert

  • Kristen A. Popp, senior, special education/early childhood education, East Stroudsburg, Pa.

Jonathan A. Goldner Annual Scholarship

Established in honor of Dr. Jonathan A. Goldner

  • Brittney Y. Appollon, junior, nursing, Mt. Pocono, Pa.

Dr. Patricia Graham Men’s Basketball Annual Scholarship

Established by Dr. Patricia Graham

  • Michael B. Millsip, graduate, management & leadership, Philadelphia, Pa.

Kathy Grayuski ’82 M’88 Memorial Annual Scholarship

Established in memory of Kathy Grayuski ’82 M’88

  • Lakeem I. McAliley, junior, public health, Philadelphia, Pa.
  • Tyler J. Watson, senior, sport management, Warrington, Pa.

Jo Greenawalt Women's Lacrosse Annual Scholarship

Established by Jo Greenawalt

  • Chelsea R. Allie, graduate, exercise science, North Oaks, Minn.

Allen Greene Endowed Scholarship

Established in honor of Allen Greene

  • Elizabeth S. Edwards, sophomore, early childhood education (PreK-4), Albrightsville, Pa.

Coach Jack ’52 and Peg Gregory Endowed and Annual Scholarships

Established in honor of former ESU Football Coach Jack Gregory ’52

  • Charlie M. McKee, freshman, physical education teacher education, Oceanside, N.Y.

Donald ’56 and Marge ’59 Griffith Endowed Scholarship

Established by Donald ’56 and Marge ’59 Griffith

  • Sandra Wojtakowska, junior, early childhood education (PreK-4), Mt. Pocono, Pa.

John Gudikunst Sigma Pi Beta Psi Annual Scholarship

Established in the name of John Gudikunst by members of the Sigma Pi Beta Psi Fraternity

  • To be awarded

Leah Gumpper ’01 Memorial Poetry Annual Scholarship

Established in memory of Leah Gumpper, a 2001 summa cum laude graduate of the ESU English Department, a writer and a poet

  • Hunter T. Renwick, senior, English, New Milford, Pa